Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Extracurricular Activities

Honors Societies 
BETA Club

National Art Honor Society

National Honor Society

Mu Alpha Theta (Math Honor Society)                

Quill and Scroll Journalism Honor Society

Tri-M National Music Honor Society

After School Clubs and Activitiespicture of the drama club after a play

Birmingham Project

Boomwhacker Club

Comic Con, Anime Club, Dungeons and Dragons

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

FCCLA 

picture of the marching band

French Club

Interact Club/UNICEF

International Opportunities Club

Knitting and Crocheting Club

KYA/KUNA (Diplomacy Club)

Link Crew

Marching Band

Math Club

Ping Pong Club

Recycling Club

S.A.F.E. (Gay Straight Alliance)

Scholastic Competition (Academic Team/Governor's Cup)

Ski Club

Spanish Club

Speech Club

 

Co-Curricular Clubs

These clubs are also classes at our school.

 

Class Sponsors:

Senior Class sponsors

Emily Curl emily.curl@oldham.kyschools.us

Stephanie Lally stephanie.lally@oldham.kyschools.us

Junior Class sponsor

Krista Mills krista.mills@oldham.kyschools.us

Sophomore Class sponsor

Karen Letendre karen.letendre@oldham.kyschools.us

Freshman Class sponsors

Nathan Williamson nathan.williamson@oldham.kyschools.us 

Rian Hiebert rian.hiebert@oldham.kyschools.us

 

collage of various sports at SOHS

Sports and Athletics

See the https://sohsdragons.com/ page for all information about sports!

  • Baseball
  • Basketball (boys and girls)
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross Country (boys and girls)
  • Dance 
  • Field Hockey
  • Football
  • Golf (boys and girls)
  • Lacrosse (boys and girls)
  • Soccer (boys and girls)
  • Softball
  • Swimming (boys and girls)
  • Tennis (boys and girls)
  • Tennis
  • Track (boys and girls)
  • Volleyball
  • Wrestling

Inactive Clubs

Bee Club

Bridging Our Differences

Cards for Compassion

Creative Writing Club/Literary Magazine

Drama Club/Theater Department

Fashion Club

Flag Club

Future Medical Professionals

 

Stammtisch (German Club)

Harry Potter Club

Spirit Club

Student Council